Day 22 and 19 AprPAD NaPoWriMo

 

THE KISS

I hoped that he’d never love me,
And he’s never kissed my mouth,
But I’m not a stricken bird,
Unable to reach the south.

I know not if he loves me,
Tonight my heart is glad;
His kiss was oh so wonderful,
Beyond all the dreams I had.

~ Original poem written by Sarah Teasdale

Day 22 Poetic Asides Prompt: Judgement
NaPoWriMo Prompt: Take a poem and change it so it’s opposite of how the original author wrote it.  Day19 April NaPoWriMo
We Write Poems who kindly guest hosts links

10 thoughts on “Day 22 and 19 AprPAD NaPoWriMo

  1. You did very well with this prompt. From having done it myself, I know it is not easy to write an ‘opposite’ poem that makes sense. You accomplished it.

    • It’s actually a lot of fun trying to keep it all strung together, retain the meter and rhythm, but change the meaning to the exact opposite. Fun, fun, fun!

Your comments are very much welcome!

